Honoring the best of the European Web, the 4th Annual Lovie Award Winners Announced

Honoring the best of the European Web, the 4th Annual Lovie Award Winners Announced


The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS)  have just announced the winners of the 4th annual Lovie Awards.  While the winners hail from a wide range of sectors (i.e. TV, fashion, music, publishing, retail etc), several of tech’s startups of reference including Soundcloud, Shazam, and Swiftkey, had a strong showing this year. France also posted several winners as well, with its strongest showing coming from its digital agency and design sector. One winner, who was the notable exception to this, was Paris-baed UI designer Thibault Jorge, who won an award again this year for best personal website & blog.

Each year, the IADAS select winners for the Lovie Awards, the European sister­awards to the global Webby Awards. The acclaimed members, who include the likes of, Buzzcar Founder Robin Chase, Google Venture’s Tom Hulme, and Tweetdeck founder Iain Dodsworth named Gold, Silver and Bronze winners, sort through thousands of entries to select those they feel represent the best of the European web, while thousands of online fans chose their favourites in The People’s Lovie Awards.

In addition to recognizing the award winners, IADAS will also bestow honorary awards to other top tech achievers and innovators, including the Lifetime Achievement Award to Sophie Wilson, designer of the Acorn Micro­Computer and inventor of the ARM processor instruction set, and the Lovie Emerging Entrepreneur Award, going to social change startup GiveMeTap.

Winners who will be celebrated at the 4th Annual Lovie Awards on Tuesday, 11 November 2014 at St Lukes LSO in London.